The Future

18 Jun

It was 4 months ago when husband and I were in the middle of house hunting. With the coming of Baby O, we decided to rent a house in the suburban area near my mom’s house. So Baby O can be taken care by my mom when we work. Husband never like the idea of living in an apartment. ๐Ÿ˜€

We then passed a private junior high school with international based curriculum that I’ve heard alot. So I said to husband, “This is the junior high school that Baby O should go to. If we’re buying a house one day, it should be closed to our child’s future school”. Husband respond was only, “He’s not born yet and you’re already thinking of his junior high school?”.

Hahaha. ๐Ÿ˜€

Blame me, but I did already think of that. Where husband and I should send Baby O to preschool, kindergarten, up to junior high school. Senior high school and college are totally up to his academic capabilities and achievements, although I hope for public ones. :p

As much as a tigermom I am, of course I won’t dictate what should Baby O be when he’s grown up. But at least, as parents, husband and I can provide the multiple paths for him to decide whatever he wants to be later in the future. I promise I would be opened to whatever he wants to be; a thinker, a professor, a model, a singer, or others. ๐Ÿ™‚

Love you always, Baby O. :*

2 Responses to “The Future”

  1. gingerbreadandtea June 19, 2016 at 8:20 am #

    Cute banget naaad! And yes, i hope Baby O can go to the path he is most passionate about ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Novroz June 21, 2016 at 3:27 pm #

    Hahaha…you know, my boy is still inside of me but he is already registered in the pre-K of the school I am currently teaching. The Pre-K is already full-booked till 2018, so I have to be hurry.

    Your son is sooooo cute!! Hope he can be the best he wants it to be ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

