And I’m So Proud of Him

15 Feb

When ex-BF (now husband) contacted me again in 2010 after years of no contact, he was a month away from his graduation day from a private university in Bandung. Me at that time? Still struggling with my thesis on a public university, also in Bandung.

When we finally dating in July 2011, he had worked as a fresh graduate consultant for 7 months on a national company. Me at that time? Still on 1 month probation as a management trainee in a multinational company.

When I moved to become a supervisor in another multinational company in January 2013, he still hold the same job title as a consultant in his old company. When he moved to the same job level as a consultant in a multinational company in Aug 2013, I still hold the same title as a supervisor in my multinational company.

In December 2014, he revisited his proposal to marry me. In January 2015, he got promoted to be a senior consultant in his multinational company. In February 2015, we got engaged. In April 2015, he moved to a national company as a senior consultant. Me the at that time? Still work as a supervisor in the same multinational company, almost 2.5years already.

In May 2015, we got married. In June 2015, I got pregnant. In July 2015, he moved to another multinational company as a senior consultant. Me at that time? Still work as a supervisor in the same multinational company, 2.5years already. In October 2015, we celebrated unduh mantu.

Back to our dating time, it’s safe to say that I had better career than him, he was super relaxed on work. But after he set the time of our wedding, 2015 became a truly blessed year for me and him, especially him. I’m so proud of him and his promising career. He might started slow, but I always believe that he could actually be great when he wanted to.

People say, every great man there’s always a great woman behind him. Glad that I could be that woman. Wish that I could always be that woman, who will always support her husband no matter what.  

  

Really thank God that I can be with you, my superman in the family. Love you always, beb. Happy 9th month anniversary. :*

Leave a Reply

