Hail to All Mothers in the World

22 Dec

Still remember how tired I was after cleaning up my dorm room. Let say I live in a dorm and only own a room. Sweeping and scrubbing the floor. Re-arrange the drawer and closet. Cleaning up the dust on the fan and other places in the room. Real life household chores we could possibly imagine in a dorm room.

I only thoroughly clean up my room once a month. Not because I don’t want to or I couldn’t do any household chores. In my defense, it’s because I don’t have time to do so. Weekday morning to evening is for work, weekday at night is for rest. Weekend is also for rest, eventhough I usually spent time outside the room refreshing.😉

IMG_2189.JPG
Picture Source

But even when I do thoroughly clean up my room, that once in a month activity, I got very tired afterward. More tired than after I get home from work.

So really, hail to all mothers in the world, to house-wife mothers, especially to career-mothers. Who thoroughly clean the whole house, not only a room, everyday without the help from any house-aid. Because I wouldn’t be able to do that.

Happy mother’s day. Love you, Mom. :*

2 Responses to “Hail to All Mothers in the World”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hail to All Mothers in the World: Part 2 | THE DEVIL'S ADVOCATE - January 13, 2016

    […] Following old post in my blog (click here […]

  2. Hail to All Mothers in the World: Part 2 | THE DEVIL'S ADVOCATE - January 13, 2016

    […] old post in my blog (click here to read), this comic strip made me think that we really should hail to all mothers in the […]

Leave a Reply

