What Your First Job Is?

8 Jan

Mine is a researcher. Correction, my current job. Whether there would be a second job for me or not, let’s not decide it at the moment. Because I still need to learn alot from it, as I just have 8 months experience by the end of this month.

I hope not white coat, experiment tube, and or grey hair that came in your mind when I said “my first job is a researcher”, because not all researcher works in a lab. Let’s not figure me as female Albert Einstein, shall we?๐Ÿ˜‰

I never wished nor figured myself as a reseacher back then. Not only because I’m more an outdoor person, but also because I didn’t know that indoor job could be interesting. As a researcher to be specific. As a market researcher to be precise.๐Ÿ™‚

Don’t blame any of you if you don’t know what a market researcher is, moreover if you don’t know what we do. Because based on the Market Researcher Community in Indonesia, the demand of people to be working in this industry is high. While there are only a few people who are currently working in this side of industry, as a client servicing, not as the client itself.

Oops, probably I’ve lost you along the way. I can’t give you clear explanation what a market researcher is. All I can say that:

Market researcher works to know what the market’s desire, opinion, feedback about producer’s product (upcoming and or existing) and its advertising, if any. Market researcher also works to know market’s behaviour when using any product.

Scary? Not really. We couldn’t say we like something or not when we haven’t tried it by ourself, better go figure. I didn’t know what a market researcher before, and I didn’t say “No” when someone offered me the job. Turns out, I like it, it interests me, and I want to learn something from it.

What is your first job anyway?

10 Responses to “What Your First Job Is?”

  1. alinaun January 9, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    it’s interesting work. Reputable companies usually rely on the Market Researcher

  2. Winnie January 10, 2012 at 1:23 am #

    Enjoy the research!๐Ÿ™‚

  3. alice in wonderland January 11, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    GP of course^^ But I’m not really enjoy it, that’s way I decided to study again๐Ÿ˜‰

    • nadiafriza January 12, 2012 at 12:40 am #

      GP as in General Practitioner mbak? Wow! sembah sujud raja kumbang to a doctor.๐Ÿ™‚ I handle many healthcare projects at the moment, and doctors aren’t easy to handle.๐Ÿ˜

  4. kojack January 17, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    My first job is as a salesperson, second is the same and I think I’ll stay in this position for a long period. And….. it’s mean i’ll need people like you who understand the market.

  5. Arnolegsa Maupasha January 21, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    my first job… call center representative… quite boring really… only last ’bout 3 month i guess…

  6. hidupiniseperti January 29, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    My first job was a freight forwarder company staff. it’s quite boring and I’m sick of it. but still I do it until today๐Ÿ˜€

  7. desktop mall February 5, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    like another man, my first is as a salesman๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Ismail Agung February 17, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    Me, heum. Probably same as you, a researcher. But I didn’t work with market. I’m work with non-human primates :3

  9. cool999 March 7, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    hai, blogwalking. Visit mine too. thx

Leave a Reply

