Worth to Read Weblog[3]

20 Oct

To read the related-previous entry, click here.

I still remember the first time I knew that Jason Mraz was writing a blog himself. Yes, a blog, named Freshness Factor Five Thousand, not a personal website like the other celebrities do. Of course he also has a personal website, his team takes care of it for him. But his own blog? He takes care of it for his fans🙂 …and for his “own satisfaction”, like he said. Because he likes to write and therefore he’s a blogger. He also once stated on his twitter that he doesn’t tweet by himself, that his yoga instructor does this for him, because he’s more of a blogger not a microblogger. How sweet is that😉 don’t you think?

The first time I did after I knew about this fact was linking his blog to mine, of course :p Whatelse could a fan like me do? Then finally I read his entries on blog, which turned out to be amazing ones. Amazing because he always courage us to become more aware about the earth and its environment. He shares his thoughts and mind about gratitude*) towards earth. He also shares his daily activities, in not a cheesy way, which also inspiring. Because he, in fact, is not living his life in a celebrity way. He lives his talks about becoming friendlier to the earth.

He’s a green activist himself, like Leonardo diCaprio😉 From him and his articles, I learned not to buy mineral water anymore. Not because of the price, but because of the packaging bottle which is made of plastic. I succeed to follow this act, only until my own overpriced tumbler was broken :p Not that I follow him blindly. I also agree to his arguments. Thousand steps always start from a single one. If we can’t tell people to live greener, no problem. We start from ourself. Perhaps, the others will be inspired to follow our acts.

I remember a friend of mine said that Jason’s articles are kinda serious ones, a little bit heavy thoughts. I couldn’t say anything, but agree about this one. We know him as a famous musician. But if we hope to read his writing as a cheesy one,  believe me, we’ll never gonna get one. I actually glad to read his not-too-light-writings. This really is the kind of figure we wish to follow, right? Not those who regularly hit the rehabilitation center for their addictions to alcohol. He’s still a normal fine guy after all.

So, if you wish to be inspired, please do follow his blog🙂 I remember I used to online via Snaptu on my handphone, only to read Jason’s blog on Snaptu’s Feed. Blogspot isn’t a friendly blogging platform due to bandwith, and neither is Snaptu.

If you know nothing who Jason Mraz is, please do google him :p

11 Responses to “Worth to Read Weblog[3]”

  1. aldy October 20, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    Nggak pernah baca blognya Jason Mraz, seringnya hanya ke Jason Santa Maria.

  2. Kojack October 21, 2010 at 5:54 am #

    why he use blogspot? someone must teach him about wordpress!

    • nadiafriza October 26, 2010 at 11:51 am #

      definitely! if only i could be the one who teach him…😀

  3. guilin October 21, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    waah… saya malahan baru tahu D:

  4. Skydancer (Guardian Angel) October 21, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    Hey, Nadia,

    They managed to get my blog de-activated again. I suppose just because I commented on a 12-year-old girl’s blog trying to explain my side of the story and begging her to forgive me when she told me not to they’re probably NEVER going to let me have a blog on WordPress again (as long as “she” reports me). So I’m going to try again but this time I’m not going to post a link on my youtube page so hopefully she won’t be able to find me again.

    I’m REALLY heartbroken! I’m literally in tears! ;’( It’s bad enough when somebody falsely accuses you of something but then people who don’t even know you, take their side and, won’t even tell you what you did wrong. Well, anyway, I’ll be back! They aren’t going to get rid of me this easily! ;’(

    And now I’m going to have to start using fake email addresses so they don’t make me use up all my real ones.

  5. deady October 21, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    pejuang lingkungan yak?
    suka banget deh ama orang model gini
    moga bisa jadi seperti beliau. Masih melakukan hal yang kecil” sih benernya

  6. adizone23 October 21, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    saya sempat lihat blognya Jason Mraz, sepertinya doi seorang aktivis lingkungan.
    and i like his songs

    btw, he looks so dirty on the picture😀😀

  7. hellgalicious October 21, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    itu jason mraz ya?
    ko tampak tua ya?
    ckck

  8. Asop October 21, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Snaptu itu apa ya?😀

    • nadiafriza October 26, 2010 at 11:52 am #

      makanya Sop twitteran deh biar tau😀

  9. Goda-Gado October 21, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    firstly. I Don’t know him ..😦

    he3x.

    secondly. If he is a celeb, it’s so great to see a celeb prefer Blog than Microblogging.

    thirdly, I like This !!
    *halah

Leave a Reply

