[review] Movie: Little Miss Sunshine

17 Sep

This is my 3rd movie-related post in this month (to read the previous, click here). I should’ve been lost many ideas on what to write😀

I write this post, a review about Little Miss Sunshine (2006) the movie to continue my other young-actress-related post (to read the previous click here).

I still remember the one and only time I ever watch this incredibly-shockingly-crazy movie. It was back in late 2006. I watched it with my friends, Ira *and other girls, really sorry I couldn’t remember the names :|*, on campus’ movie. Umm.. I mean, a class room in campus that usually been used to watch movies in it. It was after dinner time and I didn’t what to do that night. Ira asked me to watch the movie with her, and I said, “I never heard of that movie before, not even in any reviews. But umm.. okay why not? :)”. Sometimes, it’s just great to spend nights with our friends, no matter what we do and or where.

Let’s put in mind, that I had no idea what this movie was about. I also had to watch it at campus, in a class room that magically been tricked to be somewhat a self-made theater. I mean, the audiences watched the movie on a projected screen. That also was my first experience to watch in such class-room-theater. Maybe, I, myself, had been tricked by my friends to watch this movie. Who knows, huh?😉

I said this is an this incredibly-shockingly-crazy movie because, I bet, you could never guess how this movie would end. A movie’s ending is one of my criterias to tell whether a movie is a good one or not. This is one of the movie that I couldn’t succeed to close my jaw when watching it. Especially at the end of the movie!

This is the movie that I noticed Abigail Breslin in the first time. She played a role as Oliver Hoover in this movie. Though this isn’t her first movie. She had played on Signs (2002), but I didn’t recogize her when I watched it.

Oh. Turned out that, this movie was nominated in some awards like Academy Award, BAFTA Award, and others. It also gained many positive reviews from movie critics. I think you need to watch Little Miss Sunshine no matter how strange this movie is😀 We need to watch other kind of movies to broaden our knowledge, right?😉 For that, I really thank Ira for asking me to watch it with her🙂

P.S.: Dear friends, I miss our time😐

15 Responses to “[review] Movie: Little Miss Sunshine”

  1. Dion Barus September 17, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    I would give Little Miss Sunshine 8,5 out of 10. Well, by far this movie is simply great. It laughable yet joyful to watch. You don’t have to create such a complicated CGI or special effect to make a better film.

    All you need are a Volkswagen couch van, a insanely junkie grandfather,a gay uncle, a self depressed brother, a pageant wannabe sister, paranoia self compromised mother and protective father. That’s all.

    PS: Sorry you are not reviewing movie. You were reviewing your experience of watching movie along with your friends.🙂

    But good review as always, though.

    • nadiafriza September 18, 2010 at 11:44 am #

      great comment, as always. thankies!

      yeah i still have to learn alot about this movie thingy. trying hard not to spoil anything, and there it goes. big thanks anyway🙂

      • Asop September 18, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

        Huahahaha, “bukan me-review film-nya”…😆

        Lagi2, gue ketinggalan dalam hal pilem. Gue dalam seminggu ini udah banyak nonton pilem Denzel Washington, dan gue ga ada minat (setidaknya belum) untuk me-review pilem2nya. 😦

  2. ina September 18, 2010 at 7:06 am #

    one of my favorite movie!! simple story, smart dialogue, unique character, well written screenplay.

  3. iraa September 18, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    oalah, buat posting yaa nad.
    hahaha. nad. I INSIST you to meet me deh. kluar rumahhh dongs!!!!!🙂

    • nadiafriza September 18, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

      haha.. kalimat terakhir lo, antara fitnah ato tuduhan yang ga mendasar ra😀

  4. TUKANG CoLoNG September 18, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

    lama2 blog ini jadi blog dengan gender pilm..:)

    • nadiafriza September 18, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

      dang.. itu tamparan banget buat gw! tengkyu suk🙂

  5. Regina September 19, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Watched this movie and it was a great movie with deep and well-played characters and a nice plot😀

  6. orange float September 19, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    boleh juga ditonton lagian saya juga belum pernah dengar ini film

  7. alice in wonderland September 20, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    wah udah sering ngeliat vcd-nya di rentalan tapi belum pernah tertarik untuk menontonnya…ternyata bagus ya…ok, segera nyari deh^^

  8. dhila13 September 20, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    wow… push me up to watch it please.. hehe..
    btw, nadia.. the name of suri & yoan is true.. they’re my class mate in ccf.😛

  9. Pharmf602 March 9, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    Hello! interesting site!

  10. Verla Gallington March 16, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Hi, I’ve been a lurker around your blog for a few months. I love this article and your entire site! Looking forward to reading more!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash - September 18, 2010

    [review] Little Miss Sunshine « THE DEVIL'S ADVOCATE…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

