A Page For Ellen Page

3 Sep

Disclaimer: This post may contains minor movie spoilers. Alert!

For you who have watched Juno (2007), you must be know this actress that I want to talk about in this post, Ellen Page. Yes, she is that rising actress who was nomimated in Golden Globe Award for Best Actress. Yes, she was also that girl who played with Leonardo diCaprio in Inception (2010) as Ariadne.

Did you notice that she played in X-Men III: The Last Stand (2006) as Kitty? No, I didn’t. I realized this fact 2 weeks ago when I rewatched it. I remember I first noticed her when I watched Smart People (2008). Let me review you some of her movies that I, fortunately, had the chances to watch.

1. Smart People (2008)
I watched this movie back in 2009. This is the first time I ever saw Ellen in a movie. What did I think about this movie? Hillariously funny! You should watch this movie🙂 Especially if you need to laugh. And the fact that Ellen took part in this movie did make this movie great. She indeed played a really act, which made me noticed about her and waited for her another movies. I mean, hello?! She had the chance to play in a movie with Sarah Jessica Parker and Dennis Quaid? She must be something-worth-to-watch🙂

2. Juno (2007)
Which infact, she was the main actress of the all-people-talked-about-movie, Juno. Seriously, I wasn’t interested to watch Juno in the first place, only by looking at its movie poster. Plus the fact that too many spoilers I heard, which clearly failed to interest me. A movie about a pregnant senior high school student? Hell no. I don’t need to watch such movie. Then I was informed that Ellen was the main actress, so I tried to watch this movie. And this is a good movie🙂 if you want to watch one with unusual idea. One thing I succeed to recognize, her boyish body language which appeared in both movie, though she played different roles.

3. Whip It (2009)
I watched this movie in early 2010. The movie poster truly sold Ellen as the main actress though this movie was directed by Drew Barrymore. Can you imagine it? Big star Drew hold her name back for Ellen. Again I said, she must be something🙂 This was the movie where Landon Pigg, the singer, made his debut on screen. And believe me, I wouldn’t ever knew him if it wasn’t for my sister. In my humble opinion, this is her starting-up movie to watch before Inception hehe.

4. Inception (2010)
Just like Juno, I bet you’ve watched Inception, a breath-taking movie by Christopher Nolan. Well, who hasn’t?🙂 There are people who also have watched this movie more than once. Yes, this movie is that good, though if you watch it clearly, you’ll still see some holes in the plot. Only for those who don’t like Inception’s fame, if I might say :p Ellen played this movie with other big stars, like diCaprio, Marion Cotillard (also played in Public Enemies), Joseph Gordon-Levitt (also played in 500 Days of Summer), Michael Caine, Cillian Murphy (both played in The Dark Knight), and Ken Watanabe (played in Batman Begins). The last three had played in previous Nolan’s movies. For her glorious act in Inception, I bet Ellen will also be asked to play in other Nolan’s movies. She must be somewhat lucky!

5. X-Men: The Last Stand (2006)
This movie is the reason I write this post. I’ve been rewatched it for so many times, I never recognized Ellen played a role as Kitty in this movie. Not until 2 weeks ago. Gosh, I did strike me. I mean, she played a quite important role in this movie, to save the-cure-boy, Jimmy, from Juggernaut. But still, I couldn’t remember her not even recognize her in this movie. Not until I’ve watched her other movies. If only I’ve known for her since 2006, I must’ve been really wait for her every movies. She had the chance to play a movie with Hugh Jackman and Halle Berry!

Why Ellen Page? Because she is my favourite young actress with Abigail Breslin, which actress I’ve noticed since Little Miss Sunshine (2006), and Dakota Fanning. But who doesn’t know Dakota?🙂

PS: to read my other actor/actress-related-review, click here

33 Responses to “A Page For Ellen Page”

  1. MUHAMMAD SAROJI September 3, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

    Salam sukses selalu ya Mbak. Maaf mampir cuma sebentar. makasih juga saran-sarannya.

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:10 am #

      makasih udah menampung saran sotoy saya pak🙂

  2. arman September 3, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    wah belum nonton semuanya gua. hehe

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:11 am #

      umm yang wajib tonton buat cowok itu kayak The Last Stand ama Inception deh mas🙂

  3. iezul September 4, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    wahhh bahasa inggris ternyata…maklum wong desoo mba, jadi gak pengen ngerti
    heheh🙂

  4. diekakoes September 4, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    wahh,.. inggris lagih..😀 heheh…

    numpang lewat ah… oia sekalian jawab komen sebelum ah.. hehhe sebenernya pke WP.. cm self hosting…😀

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:13 am #

      wah.. balesnya di postingan nya langsung aja mas🙂 kalo bales disini kan jadi bingung.. ga nyambung :p

  5. dieka September 4, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    numpang lewat😀

  6. Grace Receiver September 4, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Hehe… Mengikuti komentator sebelumnya komen pakai B.Indo aja, ah. Saya sih baru nonton Inception aja, tapi film ini bagi saya aneh karena ngeributin soal mimpi sampai heboh gitu. Ini genrenya termasuk sci-fi atau bukan ya? Soalnya rata-rata sci-fi memang aneh kan?

    • nadiafriza September 6, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

      kalo menurut imdb dan rotten tomatoes emang Sci-Fi🙂 menurut saya sih thriller aja hihi.

      aneh? wah.. itu relatif banget. kalo menurut saya keren banget soalnya🙂 yang aneh itu.. film2 zombie malah :p

  7. kyra.curapix September 4, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    aku gak paham
    maklum gakgitu paham bahasa luar
    hehehehe

  8. febriy September 5, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    yes she is beautiful……..😀
    the last stand? wew….. not clearly enough to see her name+face…😀

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:15 am #

      yeah, me neither realized her at the first watching it

      you gotta rewatched it feb🙂

  9. volverhank September 5, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    wah juno, film kenangan, waktu pertama kali kelar ospek langsung nonton itu film sama keluarga ospek ahha.

    btw blogwalking ya,salam kenal

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:16 am #

      salam kenal juga mas🙂 makasih yaa udah komen

  10. catatanketuk September 5, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    salam kenal juga ya

  11. isnuansa September 5, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    Baru nonton inception, dulu pengen nonton Juno ga jadi. Sampai skrg masih pengen nonton kalo ada waktu senggang.🙂

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:18 am #

      met nonton mbak🙂 mesti disempet2in loh.. Ellen Page oke banget akting nya disana hehe

  12. milimeterst September 5, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    absen aja ahh.. abis ngga ngerti.. arti nya hehehhe…

  13. julicavero September 6, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    menarik…ntr aq usahakan nonton deh..

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:19 am #

      met nonton mas🙂 ntar cerita2 ya review nya gimana

  14. hellgalicious September 6, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    waah ini aktris keren favorit saya nih
    aktingnya di juno cukup lucu haha
    *.*

    • nadiafriza September 7, 2010 at 1:21 am #

      setuju banget🙂 favorit..? hmm😉

  15. Asop September 20, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Ehem… *cough*

    Well, she’s cute, after all..😳

    • nadiafriza September 21, 2010 at 1:26 am #

      kalo nonton Inception, she isnt cute anymore. udah jadi adult soalnya, make baju kerja gitu :p but yes, she is petite and was cute on smart people😉

  16. Novroz September 21, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Hmm…you haven’t watched Peacock yet?

    I’m glad that Page and Cillian Murphy didn’t talk to each other in Inception…because their chemistry in Peacock is too strong. I love seeing Page talking to Emma (Cillian Murphy’s alter ego as a woman). Although my reason for watching Peacock is not Page, Cillian is playing both man and woman…I wouldn’t miss it for the world.

    • nadiafriza September 22, 2010 at 12:27 am #

      ouch. spoiler!

      i havent watched the movie yet😐 thanks for the recommendation🙂 i’ll try to find it though i dont really like Murphy. he’s a good actor i admit it, love his crazy role in Red Eye. his eyes are too mean imho and looking to his face always make me want to punch him😀

      • Novroz September 22, 2010 at 5:50 am #

        eh? there’s no spoiler there…there’s no spoiler even in my review.

        Correction! he is not a good actor, he’s a great actor. Most people don’t know that because they only see him from his hollywood movies. If you think his eyes are too mean in Red Eye, you won’t find those eyes in peacock. He changes himself based on the movie.

        Huahaha so you’re one of the hater huh! His eyes are the object of hate and love, I’ve met people who hate those eyes, as for me, those eyes are the ones that made me fall for him.

        • nadiafriza September 24, 2010 at 4:11 am #

          his eyes and his lips, too girly :p <- and why are we talking about physical appearance..? :p

          where can we find his act besides in hollywood movies?

        • Novroz September 24, 2010 at 5:38 am #

          Irish and independent movies. His best act so far are The Wind That Shakes The Barley (Independent Irish Movie), Peacock (Indi American movie), Disco Pigs (Indi Irish movie) and Breakfast on Pluto (Irish movie).

  17. Jesus Derrick May 16, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    I rewatched it yesterday and it s strange, like many movies you end up loving, something different seems to come to the forefront everytime.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Devil Movie Spoiler - September 18, 2010

    […] […]

Leave a Reply

