Somebody’s Somebody

5 Aug

For you who is following my twitter account and or be my friends on facebook, might have read me wrote this phrase in these accounts “everybody always be somebody’s somebody“. You might see it as redundancy, but I don’t. Because I added some phrases before that quote on twitter, and I put that certain quote as a photo caption on facebook. This photo below.

I write the same quote again, here on wordpress, to give you more details, why did I write that quote in the first place. Because that’s what we do in blog, right? To enlighten readers about things that we can’t write on limited spaces like in twitter.

That photo was taken sometime in 1991 , at Cipto Mangun Kusumo Hospital, Jakarta. You couldn’t see it on the picture, but it was my grandma’s room in the hospital. She was a terminal cancer patient and we were visiting her. Looking at that photo is making me sad, not only because it will certainly makes me miss my lovely grandma alot, but also reminds me of my aunt’s former husband.

Yes, you read it correctly. Former. Husband. My aunt divorced at about 8 years ago. One of their kid is my cousin that I told to you at here.

I didn’t realize it at the first time. But there was him, former husband of my aunt, at that photo, almost 20 years ago, when my grandma was still alive. Oh I really couldn’t understand it. He’d known my big family for so long, yet he betrayed my aunt. But I’m not gonna talk about the betrayal right now.

The third thing that disturbing my mind is another reminder that this former husband of my aunt was (oh I don’t know if he still is) a friend of my uncle’s wife. Yeah! The wife of my uncle is the one who introduced the former husband to my aunt. Can you see how complicated it was when the divorce took place?

Even if there’s no longer connection between the former husband and my aunt, but he is still the father of my aunt’s kids. He was (or is) also a friend of my aunt’s sister-in-law. He is somebody to somebody out there.

And who says we’re alone in this world? We’re social creatures that are connected to anyone else. Everybody always be somebody’s somebody. So we must be really careful on what we do, if we don’t want to ruin anybody else’s life, let alone ours.

Shoot. I’m still learning alot.

16 Responses to “Somebody’s Somebody”

  1. Indahnya Kebersamaan August 6, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    Hehheh pertama nich, bahasa inggris ku jelek sob. JAdi maaf ya cuma bisa berkunjung dan menyapa.

    • nadiafriza August 6, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

      makasi udah berkunjung n komen mas🙂 maaf ya kendala bahasanya

  2. febriy August 6, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    going classic again, that was a sad moment,😐 hmmm… What a complicated thing, like a detonator of a bom right? The cable connected each other….

    • nadiafriza August 6, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

      wow that’s a good analogy febry🙂 yeah.. like a detonator, and it did explode😦

      • febriy August 6, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

        just stuck and came out from my head by accident….. hhe..
        learn something from this post….. It has the same problem like the 3kg green tube too…:mrgreen:
        The matter is just how we create it, take care of it, and the end it depends on ours, wanna destroy it or carry it on into the best end….. so simple…. #random

        • nadiafriza August 7, 2010 at 11:35 am #

          so true.. everything complicated from this life could easily seen as simple matter if only we know where and how to look at🙂 we can think that way because the problem isnt happenning to us. no offense🙂

        • febriy August 7, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

          yeah, damn right… hha….
          so just don’t thin about it….. let it broke…..😆

        • nadiafriza August 7, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

          let the life flows as it is🙂 thanks feb

  3. mylitleusagi August 6, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    he…he…he..he.. koleksi fotonya masih banyak ya yang tahun 1991, itu tahun dimana aku masih kelas 1 SMP

    he…he…he..apa ya…
    buat aku..semua orang pasti memiliki arti buat orang lain..
    (*nyambung gak ya…
    apapun itu…

    nice posting say…

    • nadiafriza August 6, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

      oh wow. saya baru masuk sd tahun 94 mbak put hehe

      umm iya nyambung kok. bisa arti yg baik atopun arti yg buruk buat orang lain kan ya?🙂

      hehe.. sekalian ngescan banyak mbak. kebetulan nemunya tahun2 segitu

  4. unendingdreams August 6, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I feel sorry to read that … Can only wish your family the best…

    • nadiafriza August 6, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

      really appreciate that mbak🙂 thanx alot..
      wish all the best for yours too

  5. Regina August 7, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    We are always somebody’s somebody, even if we think we are nothing😛

  6. FiyaFiya August 15, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    I’m s0meb0dy 4 u t0o Nad, rite? *narSis*

    • nadiafriza August 16, 2010 at 5:35 am #

      i bet you do.. we just havent find it yet Fiy🙂

Leave a Reply

