What’s So Funny About Tumblr

15 Jul

Did you remember my last post about Tumblr (to read it click here)? I mentioned something about ReBlog and Heart-This-Post features on Tumblr.

So recently I rejoinned on Tumblr. Only this time, I was able to distuingish the difference usages of my WordPress and my New-Tumblr (to read it click here). I had the later to record my journals related to my activities in learning other languages. I wished that I wouldn’t fail like the last time I had a Tumblr blog. I really wished that I wouldn’t because it showed a certain tendency to reach that stage, again :p

At first, I seemed to successfully fulfilled my purpose on Tumblr. Until one day, I did tumblr-blogwalking. Then I started to follow Tumblr blogs that had nothing to do with my origin purpose. At that time, I thought it would only be for fun.

By following any blogs, again, on Tumblr, it made me remembered something about that I’ve actually already found when I first joined it. This following, reblog, and heart features on Tumblr made the bloggers follow any Tumblr blogs that interested them, also reblogged and or hearted any posts from the Tumblr blogs they followed. And I also fall for it. I reblogged some posts that had nothing to do with my purpose on having a Tumblr blog😐

I think this is the reason why there are so many non-personal blogs on Tumblr. Too many people published their works on some administered Tumblr blogs. And you wouldn’t imagine how many times an interesting post would be published on different Tumblr blogs. Redundant posts, of course.

There are many Tumblr blogs that are focused on publishing some certain things, devoting the blogs to only one topic. Like this Tumblr blog that I recently joinned due to my big interest on Russia (to read it click here). This Tumblr blog devoted to be photography blog (to read it click here). This one devoted to publish quotes on the blog (to read it click here). Or this Tumblr blog because of my big interest on German National Football Team (to read it click here), especially Thomas Mueller😉 Definitely not a kind of personal blogs that we usually find in WordPress and or Blogspot.

You wouldn’t imagine how many posts that the owners of that kind of Tumblr blog would submit every day. Wait until you follow them. And just by following a Tumblr blog that publishes anything about Thomas Mueller, I already feel like one of Mueller’s cyber stalker haha😉

15 Responses to “What’s So Funny About Tumblr”

  1. rumus cepat matematika July 16, 2010 at 3:49 am #

    nice post,…thanks a lot,,

  2. Asop July 18, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Wow, ke Tumblr yang jerman ah…:mrgreen:

    • Asop July 18, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

      Wah, yang welovemuller bla bla bla itu page not found!😦

      Btw, jadi Tumblr itu bukan blog ya?

      • nadiafriza July 19, 2010 at 9:35 am #

        selamat mengunjungi ulang🙂 udah gw perbaiki ya link nya

        umm.. sebagian blog di tumblr ga seperti personal blog yg kita biasa temui

  3. hellgalicious July 22, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    tumbler gue cuman dipake buat nyimpen gambar2 sama quote2 yang unik

    seru juga sih maen tumbler

    • nadiafriza July 22, 2010 at 9:48 am #

      tumblr itu serunya kalo bener2 lagi ga da kerjaan hihi

  4. Juki July 24, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    Tapi yang saya tahu dari beberapa forum, tumblr bisa dimonetize dan dipasang adsense

    • nadiafriza July 24, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

      sepertinya sih gitu. tapi penggunaan tumblr buat SEO jarang banget. saya belum pernah nemu *nyambung ga jawabannya? hehe*

  5. greengrinn August 25, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    asik ya di tumblr.😀 tumbler ku allinmywonderlandworld.tumblr.com😀

    • nadiafriza August 26, 2010 at 7:17 am #

      umm yaa gitu deh🙂 cuma kalo lagi iseng doang baru numblr hihi..

      oke mbak. ntar saya follow ya🙂

  6. alisnaik September 20, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    sejak seminggu kemarin ini saya baru tahu tumblr,

    kayaknya menarik juga, coba daftar ah😛

  7. Mr. S October 15, 2010 at 3:41 am #

    Tumblr sucks!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fast Friday links « Who plays guitar? - July 15, 2010

    […] https://nadiafriza.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/1791/And I also fall for it. I reblogged some posts that had nothing to do with my purpose on having a Tumblr blog . I think this is the reason why there are so many non-personal blogs Ayur Herbal Product on Tumblr. Too many people published their works on … […]

  2. Beating the Eighties : Quick Roundup - July 15, 2010

    […] https://nadiafriza.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/1791/And I also fall for it. I reblogged some posts that had nothing to do with my purpose on having a Tumblr blog . I think this is the reason why there are so many non-personal blogs on Tumblr. Too many people published their works on … […]

Leave a Reply

