I’m a Proud Indonesian [2]: a Russian Band

7 Jun

Hey young Indonesians! Did you know that there’s a Russian band named Indonesia? Seriously.

Indonesia Band is a Russian modern rock progressive band consists of 4 players. They are:
Coal as Vocalist & Guitarist
Santa as bassist
Demian as Guitarist and soundscaper
Charlie as Drummer

Don’t you proud to be an Indonesian (to read the prequel post click here)? There are 4 young Russians who wanted world to remember them as the name of our country, Indonesia. Them foreigners aren’t ashamed to name themselves as Indonesia, then why are we?

Actually there was a sad story behind the name of the band. The former band players were died in a crashed plane in Indonesia back in 2007. To respect their friends who died in the plane crash, the remaining players named the band as the country where the accident took place, Indonesia.

*I’m really sorry that I’ve been writing the latest posts in english. I just want my thoughts to be heard out of Indonesia. Not that I am ashamed to use our mother language.. or else to be an Indonesia. NO! I declare myself as a proud young Indonesian🙂

9 Responses to “I’m a Proud Indonesian [2]: a Russian Band”

  1. Asop June 7, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Wow… I’m happy… but…. I don’t know why, I can’t feel any pride in this thing….

    • nadiafriza June 11, 2010 at 8:54 am #

      well that could be true🙂 remembering that there was an aeroplane accident in indonesia which was the reason of given the band such name

  2. hellgalicious June 8, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    weeh
    indonesia band dengan personel orang rusia
    baguss bagus

    bisa dibanggakan nih

    • nadiafriza June 11, 2010 at 8:56 am #

      asalkan ntar ga ada band indonesia yg namanya russia band aja haha

  3. dkmnt September 27, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    Keren pasti tuh band-nya.

    • nadiafriza September 27, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

      musiknya terlalu keras buat telinga saya :p dan setelah saya tanya teman-teman Rusia saya, mereka juga pada ga tau sama band ini. mungkin karena ga nyambung juga genrenya🙂

  4. john doe April 29, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    frankly, I found it kinda interesting to see a foreign (Russia) band that named their band after our country’s…but to tell u the truth, I dont really dig their music, cuz prog alt rock is not my thing, I’m more into extreme music and all that.. nevertheless, hopefully by tagging Indonesia as the band’s name, will make our country become more popular especially in russia.. cheers

    • nadiafriza May 12, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

      to be truth, i also dont dig the music. totally not the kind for my ears.🙂

  5. Bataraja May 12, 2011 at 3:36 am #

    lah kok beda cerita sih…??? klo menurut Santa pemain bass band ini, nama Indonesia diambil dari gitar miliknya, yg bertuliskan, ‘Made in Indonesia’.
    Jadi ini cerita yg benar mana…???!!!

Leave a Reply

