I’ll Have One Like Bruno [2]: The Reason

5 Jun

Due to its name, I always thought Siberian Husky originally came from Siberia, Russia. When I asked one of my russian friend (R1) whether he had any Siberian Husky, he said, “No, I don’t. I can’t afford one”.

Considering my past conversation with my friends (to read the story click here), I couldn’t imagine why R1 couldn’t afford any Siberian Husky. “They came from Russia, so how could they still be expensive there”, I thought.

But afterward R1 explained to me that Siberian Husky was originally from Atlanta, they first bred in US. Besides of the cost, he couldn’t afford to take Siberian Husky needs of 3 hours RUNNING per day. Yes, running. Not only walking like Bruno did.

Whoa.. okay! That’s a new information for me. So even if one day I have the money to get any Siberian Husky, and have the trick to pass on the rule on my religion, I should still think about the running 3 hours per day thingy. R1 stressed that out to me, “The certain time is a must if you want to keep the dog healthy”. Huff. Love surely could be this hard😉

Actually I’m not an animal lover. I didn’t have any good experience with pets. But I don’t know why I really want to have a Siberian Husky. I might be in love with their unique handsome face, cool gesture, and macho posture.. I really don’t know. Love just happens for no reason, right😉

My other russian friend (F2) once refered me this video on Youtube. “I know.. This is the reason why you love Siberian Husky, right?”, he said jokingly.

Of course I never seen the video before. But seriously, if Siberian Husky really is that smart, I fall in love with them MORE.

6 Responses to “I’ll Have One Like Bruno [2]: The Reason”

  1. Asop June 6, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    Saya sering lihat di pilem-pilem, anjing jenis ini jadi anjing pemburu ya…😐

    • nadiafriza June 11, 2010 at 9:33 am #

      oh ya? film apa?
      setau gw di Eight Below mereka jadi anjing penarik kereta salju deh hehe

      • Asop June 12, 2010 at 6:13 am #

        Ya di pilem2 perang ber-setting di Rusia, ato di Serbia gitu deh….🙂

        • nadiafriza June 12, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

          beda tempat beda jobdesc mungkin yaa huhe.. beda musim juga

  2. yoan sulistyo June 6, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    ini.sangat.lucu.nad.tambah.mau.punya.no no noooo

    • nadiafriza June 7, 2010 at 1:27 am #

      HAHA😀 so you also love Siberian Husky yo? great🙂

Leave a Reply

