I’ll Have One Like Bruno [1]: LAFS

4 Jun

I still remember the first time I met Bruno. It was a fine afternoon at campus on 2008 . Me and my friends had done our experiment’s presentation. We were walking to the gate heading out of campus.

When we saw him, we were like “Wow! He’s cool!”. Me especially was like “He’s damn great! I want him!”. We didn’t have the guts to be near him, instead we approached the guy who walked with him.

One of my friend (said F1) asked, “What’s the name?”. The Guy answered, “Bruno“, the short reply I’d never forget. I remembered every pass on the street of campus with Bruno afterward.

When Bruno and The Guy were out of our sights, me and my friends had this kind of conversation:
Me: “I want one like Bruno”
one of my friend (F2): “The guy was showing off”
Me: “What do you mean?”
F1: “As far as I know, it’s expensive”
F2: “More expensive than a motorbike.. yes”
Me: “What?!”
F2: “Yeah.. That’s why I said the guy was showing off. Because he wanted to show that he can afford Bruno”
We: “Errr…”
Another friend (F3): “Even if it isn’t that expensive, I won’t want one. It’s forbidden to have one in our religion, remember?”
Me: “Yeah I know. Just a wishful thinking”

But seriously. I’ve fallen in love at the first sight with Bruno. And fall in love with any Siberian Husky in sight ever since. They’re dogs whose face alike with wolves, which make them really handsome dogs.

One day, hopefully I’ll have one like Bruno.

6 Responses to “I’ll Have One Like Bruno [1]: LAFS”

  1. unending dreams June 6, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    nice post … I want to have Bruno too ..however, would you please tell me why it’s forbidden to have a dog in your religion? I’m just curious and want to know about that ..

    • nadiafriza June 6, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

      thanks for the curiousity🙂
      actually it isn’t forbidden to own a dog. what forbidden is to be touched by its saliva. actually there’s a scientific reason behind it, because dog’s saliva contains worms

  2. Asop June 6, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Oalah, it’s a dog…😆
    Siberian Husky, huh? I agree, it’s so cute…😳

    • nadiafriza June 7, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

      hehehe i could deceive you at the beginning, didnt i?😀

      btw it’s NOT cute. he’s HANDSOME *i could never think of any female siberian husky huhe

  3. yoan sulistyo June 6, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    hmm..what i learned from my class of islam religion and ethics, we’re not forbidden for having it..
    i’m surely will have one of them…

    *ceritanya panjang nad, kenapa gk haram😀

    • nadiafriza June 7, 2010 at 1:25 am #

      iya yo. punya aja ga haram kok. yg haram itu kalo kena liurnya. tapi masa udah punya terus kita ga dijilat2i? ga mungkin kan? sementara ribet banget basuh air tanah mulu *atau ga ya..?*
      makanya itu gw singkat aja kalo punya anjing itu haram hehe

Leave a Reply

