Surah Al-Fatihah

3 Jun

I used to listen to the radio at night when I was in senior high school and sometime back then in my early college time. Because of the assignments that made me no more able to did so, I quitted on the habit.

Recently I get used to listen to the radio again, but started from the evening. That’s why I could hear adzan maghrib on the radio and the pray that been said afterward.

The pray is Surah Al-Fatihah but, believe it or not, it was always heard beautifully to me. A bit poetic. Maybe because it prayed in English thus the translation is in old English. You know.. the using of Thee, Thou, Thy, etc.

In the name of Allah, the most Gracious and the most Merciful.

All praise belongs to Allah, Lord of all the worlds.

The most Gracious, the most Merciful.

Master of the Day of Judgment.

Thee alone do we worship and Thee alone do we ask for help.

Guide us in the straight path.

The past of those on whom Thou hast bestowed Thy blessings, those who have not incured Thy displeasure, and those who have not gone astray.

I surely should keep my faith on Him.

3 Responses to “Surah Al-Fatihah”

  1. Asop June 6, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Hmmm…. why did you say “him” at your last statement? We don’t know, right?😀

    • nadiafriza June 6, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

      i think it isnt “we dont know” but God doesnt have gender, right?
      so what? that could only simply say God

  2. ImUmPh June 7, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    Amiiiinnn… smoga berkah do’anya….

Leave a Reply

