Paving The Path

4 Apr

I’m still wondering why I decided to learn a new language again, my other new language. If you ask me, it does bother me alot. I’m not good with any kind of linguistic thingy, never had any good relationship with it. Eventhough in “The Author” page, you could read that I also chosed to write and the reason why I wrote was to expressed my feeling. Writing is one of the linguistic thingy, isn’t it?

Here are the stories between me and languages:
– My english is slightly good. My latest TOEFL score (taken in January 2009) still hasn’t reached the required point to be able to attend any study abroad. 20 points more.. then scholarship I’m coming🙂.
– I’ve been living 6 years in this city and I still couldn’t speak Sundanese, never succeed to make any single sintence. Kumaha damang? Bade kamana Ibu? If only you could counted those.
– I only lasted learning French for 3 months. Voila! Je ne comprend pas bien le francais. I’m really sorry I couldn’t put le cedille for letter c. Though I’m aware that is quite important, just like my friend once said to me “les accents sont importants”.

In this 2 weeks I’ve been learning this new language all the time. All the time.. literally. It’s like I have nothing else to do or nothing else to think about. Not to mention my final assignment bachelor’s thesis.. even more the midterm exams that I had in this recent weeks and the last midterm exam that I’m having in the next 4 days. In Bahasa, what I’m doing would be called as kesetanan.. crazily learning it. Starvingly like a demon. Hungrily like a vampire wanting for fresh blood. And please don’t tell my mom about it😉

It feels like I want it to be done quickly. Therefore I learning it everyday in order to understand it more. It feels like I finally know what I want and I want to start making my path to go there, to accomplish the great desire in mind. Yes I wrote it correctly, in my mind, not in my heart. But of course I love what I want and I love what I do, which means that also comes from my heart.

Just like what Paramore says in their song Brick by Boring Brick:
Well make sure to build your house brick by boring brick
Or the wolf’s gonna blow it down

In my case, that would be the road which I should pave robustly, brick by brick, asphalt by asphalt, or the high tonage truck would cracked it down. So blessed me with my new adventure!

4 Responses to “Paving The Path”

  1. Gegirhasut April 4, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    Nadia, I am upset with your TOEFL exams. You have a good english, i’m not. So it means that TOELF is very far goal for me. I know you will get it. And I hope you will probably help me with my english🙂 Also, I hope sometimes we can speak russian to each other, you are doing well!

    • nadiafriza April 5, 2010 at 1:53 am #

      please do pray for me🙂
      угу, ты должен научишь меня русский xexe)

  2. AnggaRifandi April 5, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    bahasa oh bahasa
    pengen rasanya tinggal teken bilinggual, terus berubah deh jago Bahasa Inggris :p

    • nadiafriza April 6, 2010 at 12:02 am #

      bilingual ato bilinggual ya? huhe..
      amin deh mas bisa jago english

Leave a Reply

