Encarta: If Only I Had This When I Was A Kid

27 Mar

Encarta is an encyclopedia that you could get on your computer. You don’t have to open a book to access the information.

I just installed Microsoft Encarta Premium 2009, the pirated version of course. It contains Encarta Premium DVD 2009 application, Encarta Dictionaries, and Encarta Kids 2009. The first thing I did was double-clicking the Encarta Kids 2009’s icon. Up until now.. I don’t know why.

I went to ‘Games and Fun Stuff!’ section and chosed ‘Back in Time’ category. Then I clicked the ‘Time Traveler’ game. At first, I can’t accessed the game. It said that my Adobe Flash Player hadn’t installed yet. What the…? Of course I have Adobe Flash Player, it’s also the updatest version.

But then I read again carefully and it said that the Adobe Flash Player For Internet Explorer hadn’t installed yet. Err.. I didn’t know that Internet Explorer required it owns Adobe Flash Player program and of course I didn’t have it. I’m using Safari Browser.. and the Adobe Flash Player running just fine both in my Safari and Mozilla Firefox. What’s weird with Microsoft huh?

downloading >> instaling >> playing the game

I chosed ‘Industrial Revolution Era’ for some basic instinct reason I suppose haha. And you know what shocked me? Let me just show you the 3rd question:

I answered Manufacturing Guns. The monitor showed:

Yeah.. I chosed the answer because I knew what was the right one. I studied it in college, in my first year. But kids in United States suppose to know the right answer? Kids in the age around 7-12*? WOW.. no matter US is the most superior country in the world.

*I found it in the disclaimer that Encarta Premium 2009 is for younger learner ages, 7 to 12. LOL

6 Responses to “Encarta: If Only I Had This When I Was A Kid”

  1. martinbudi March 28, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    he he
    gua juga kenalnya bru pas smu tuh

    keren emg
    cuma mahal d kyknya

    • nadiafriza March 29, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      umm jangan ditiru yaa.. tapi yang bajakan cuma 25 ribu mas hehe

      • martinbudi March 29, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

        ha ha
        emg cuma di indonesia

        dulu gua juga dapet dari temen
        ngga tau deh bajakan atau ngga he he

        *jadi pengen nyari juga ni :D*

        • nadiafriza March 31, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

          jangan berharap terlalu banyak juga. yang saya cari malah ga nemu disini huhu..
          tapi saya jadi banyak nemu yang baru sih hehe

  2. martinbudi April 8, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    ha ha
    banyak yang lebih baru yah..
    cari online ajah
    atau kaskus.us
    pasti adašŸ˜€

    • nadiafriza April 8, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

      eh bukan.. maksudnya jadi nemu yang-saya-ga-cari-tapi-oke-juga di encartašŸ™‚
      saya ga nge-kaskus mas hehe

Leave a Reply

